Plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by food and drink companies. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Is it a fact that several food and drink manufactories in some nations have been tending to utilize plastic to box their products? Personally, I consider that the saving and usefulness of plastic containers are the main benefits, however, the drawbacks of that method are more significant. On the one hand, bags created from that material increasingly become more common because of some reasons. To begin with, the economy when using them. Obviously, the price of producing plastic containers is lower than paper ones. Therefore, the profit of food and drink companies will be able to be boosted if plastic is used in their packaging process. Furthermore, the materials making those bags enable containing daily goods to be more efficient and easier. For instance, there is difficult to break down plastic packages, which have no specific form and are not extremely influenced by objective elements such as rain and sunshine. On the other hand, I believe that the negative aspects of using them in food and drink production may lead to many problems. First of all, adversely affecting human health could be one of the major disadvantages. Based on several pieces of research, there are a large number of deleterious substances, very harmful for the human body, existing in each plastic bag. Therefrom, if individuals consume food boxed by that material, their healthiness will be probably impacted and reduced. Secondly, that behaviour is not only unfriendly but also damaging to the environment. Particularly, in some countries, they waste plastic trash into the sea, forest and desert instead of the bins for recycling, and it is a truth that plastic products usually take five to ten countries to decompose. Consequently, the pollution will be risen, while the growth of plants and animals on the earth will be affected. In conclusion, using plastic containers for several purposes in daily life such as food and drink production has a number of advantages, but the damages for human society and the environment, eventually overweigh the above benefits.