nursing homes advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, there are a significant number of elderly care homes. Some elderly people prefer elderly care or nursing homes in light of the fact that financial difficulties, some because of family ties, and some for health reasons. Consequently are elderly care homes really a good place for the elderly? In general terms, Nursing Homes, which can be called an area for meeting and facilitating the lives of people over the age of 55, provide services to the elderly. It can also be issued within the state and by a private organization. Elderly care is a profession, it is a department related to health. That needs to be known, the movements of an elderly person are limited. Since the patients in the institution are divided into bedridden and ambulable, separate care is provided for the inpatient and outpatient patients, this is the first tip that shows how to take care of an elderly person. First of all, this is a nice advantage of the elderly care home. Walking is done every day with patients who can stand up, and pleasant conversations are held in the rest rooms to strengthen the caregiver relationship. Attention is paid to the dryness of the skin of the inpatient patient, and in order not to form wounds on his/her body due to his/her constant lying down, rubbed every day, wiped dry, and a moisturizer is applied to his entire body. Secondly, it has a high reliability in terms of health because it is monitored by doctors and nurses in elderly care homes. For instance, nurses follow the medications that an elderly person should take daily. Also, in the state's elderly care homes beautiful, effective events are held. Such as creating music groups, setting up meetings with children. Elderly care homes have advantages as well as disadvantages. If we give the first example, some of their elderly caregivers do not have enough attention. caring for a bedridden patient is difficult; regular maintenance is required. In this case, a significant burden falls on the nurses. If there is a nurse who disrupts her/his work, the condition of the elderly may worsen. Another bad side is mistreatment of the elderly by staff. A ccording to the conducted research, gives information that there are physical abuses that have been committed. Therefore, elderly care homes are actually extremely important to us due to the fact it consists of elderly people who are not self-sufficient, there are elderly people with Alzheimer's, some have family, some don't even have a house. That is why they are important places. If you want to be happy and make yourself happy, you should definitely go to elderly care homes.