Plastic bags should be banned. To what extent do you agree?

Plastic bags have become the subject of huge debate in every corner of the world. It is widely supposed that plastic bags should be banned, and I totally agree with this idea because of their harm to the environment, particularly soil and marine creatures, and human health. To begin with, it is necessary to ban plastic bags because they cause soil pollution and harmfulness to marine creatures. Almost all kinds of plastic bags used in the market do not biodegrade. Instead, they photodegrade, breaking down into smaller and smaller toxic bits that contaminate soils. Moreover, many plastic bags end up as litter on our ocean that hurts marine animals or even leads to fatal consequences. This fact is exposed through a series of images showing animals chomping on or swathed in plastic bags. Another reason for my agreement is that plastic bags have a negative impact on human health. People usually use plastic bags to contain food, but the chemicals used in the production of them are toxic and detrimental to the human body, especially when they hold hot foods. Furthermore, burning plastic waste, plastic bags in particular, can release pollutants such as dioxins, furans and mercury into the atmosphere and pose a threat to the human respiratory system. It is a common belief that plastic bags are easy to use and carry since they are so popular in our life. However, there are a variety of materials that are more convenient than plastic bags and be able to biodegrade. People can use cardboard, paper bags over plastic bags because of their environment-friendly. In conclusion, people should stop using plastic bags because its harmfulnesses such as environmental pollutions and the bad effects on human health. Everyone also needs to have the awareness to eliminate plastic bags from our life.