Planting trees is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others says that housing facilities should be built instead.

According to some people, trees should be planted in the unoccupied areas of major towns and cities. Others insist that it is more important to building residential complexes there. In my opinion, planting trees in the vacant areas of cities is of greater significance than building homes there. Planting trees makes the surroundings cleaner and healthier. If the empty regions are filled with trees, it adds greenery and scenic beauty to the place. These places will attract small birds and butterflies which in turn will make it a calm ecosystem in itself. Moreover, trees add oxygen into the atmosphere through photosynthesis and thus increase the quality of air. The health of the residents will improve by breathing this fresh, non-polluted air. Overall, planting more trees keeps the environment pure and natural. On the other hand, constructing residential buildings in all vacant regions will cause congestion. Transforming every available land into residential space will lead to the formation of concrete jungles. There will be no place left to plant trees and it will harm the purity of air. In many cities such as Hong Kong, the residents are suffering due to the overcrowding of people, and more and more people are shifting to the suburbs. Hence, filling all empty spots with metal and concrete is a bad decision. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that / I opine that all the vacant spaces should be utilized for afforestation. This will help to enrich the area with pure air and oxygen which in return helps the people to have a healthy life.