Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that plagiarism in academics is a serious issue in lots of countries. It actually leads to negative effects such as the student’s scores The main reason of this is that most of students desire to have better marks so they try many solutions. One of these solutions is copying other’s ideas on the Internet or newspaper without the permission. For example, it is so easy for us to search for new ideas because the technology now improve really fast. There are a thousand of essays, researches and analysis, which are available in the Internet. Some of students do not want to waste time to browse information about their homework because they have to do other assignments. Some academics do not accept the plagiarism so if they make a mistake, they must take part in anti-plagiarism class and their results can affect badly. Unfortunately, they can be expelled from the school In my opinion, this issue can be resolved by knowing clearly about the rules of quoting a paragraph from the original authors and copyright. For instance, students should put double quotation marks when they want to take writer’s sentences. On the contrary, we should also strive for creating our own words by many ways, such as using synonym and changing structure of sentences. In this way, we can enhance the ability of describle languages. In addition, reading more books is useful because we will have lots of statistics and proof to add on a dissertation In conclusion, academics should prevent students from copying others by using plagiarism check and some possible solutions to make students express themselves better.