pictures are more effective that words.

Pictures about news stories are commonly used on TV and in newspapers. Some people belive that this changing is more effective than words. I agree with this opinion because pictures are more attractive, and can draw a larger range of attractions. A successful picture advtisment can efficiently draw more attentions in public. For saying that, pictures could be colourful and more visualising, which for many people, pictures are more interesting than words. For example, travellors do not have the time stay at the train station for long. Instead of some dry words commercial, some attractive pictures can easily be noticed and remembered while people pop on and off the train. Another reason that pictures are more advantagous is when the audience do not know how to read words. In supermarket, some toy packs do not have words due to the group of people intent to perchase them have not got the ability to read words yet. Therefore, if the toy pack with more words on, less attraction from the target customer is an obvious outcome. In conclution, interesting pictures are more successful in commercial than words, also when come to some specific clients, picture are more useful. So that, I am at the side of many people who think using pictures instead of words in advertisement is better.