Nowadays many people are watching more and more movies. what are the cause of it? does it have a negative or positive impact?

Undoubtedly, motion pictures have become an indispensable part of individual's life. Since past few years, obtainability of internet and streaming platform have exponentially increased the movie audience. Even though it brings togetherness, it also encourages the sedentary lifestyle. To begin with, rapid growth in number of movie viewers is an outcome of the accessibility to a wide range of content on the internet and several streaming platforms. For an instance, Netflix is a popular medium used by majority of users to access films and web series. Another reason is the advancement in infrastructure that has developed complexes in a plethora of areas including villages, so local residents can enjoy their leisure time watching cinema. Thus, it can be considered that this significant changes have catalyzed the new trends. On one hand, these advancement not only entertain watchers but also provides them an escape from their hectic lifestyle. Moreover, it rejuvenate the bond between the close ones if watched together. This is the reason, nowadays, a lot of theaters are houseful on weekends. The other side of the coin is that unless it is not watched in limit, it can ensue in obesity due to long sitting and worsen the vision for gazing the screen. Apart form that if regularly watched in big screens can impact monetarily. Having said that, can these impediments be mitigated? The silver lining is that with the trivial measures by the viewers on regulating time and budget can help to alleviate the problems. In conclusion, although availability has urged people to watch movies than earlier times, I believe that its deleterious implication on health outweigh the entertainment attained from it. However, controlling the time and expenses can be a possible remedy.