physical education classes

Physical education and sports are considered a cornerstone for better health; however, nowadays there are some voices calling for exclusion of physical education classes from the curriculum for all school-age children. In the essay this debatable issue is discussed from both points of views. Including physical education classes in the school ensures a lot of benefits for children. Needless to say, physical activity has a lot of health outcomes. Besides, researchers have found that those kids who are training show better academic performance than those who are not. Thus, sports are not only considered with health benefits, but also with great mental outcomes. Also, practicing sports allows the child to explore other aspects of life including morals and choices. On the other hand, exclusion of physical education classes as defended by others is justified by the fact that school children are overwhelmed by other subjects and they need to organize their time. Also, physical training is the responsibility of the family rather than the school. Some might consider that physical activity classes are just waste of time and pupils should spend more time on academic activities. In my opinion, I think physical activities classes are very important and should always remain as a mainstay in children’s curriculum. Those who practice sports when they are young, usually preserve this habit in their adulthood. The balance between sports and academic studies is very crucial for building up the characters of kids.