Many people encourage children to get job after finishing school while others think that it is better to go for higher education. Discuss both the views

In today’s era there has been an increasing tendency among the students to be employed after leaving the school. Many people support this idea of starting work just after completing school studies, while others believe that they should aim higher and attend university & other reputed institutions to earn higher degrees. Both the views are elaborated in forthcoming paragraphs. There are some parents who encourage their offspring to find jobs after finishing school. They think so in order to make their children financially independent from earlier ages which would be beneficial for them in later life. Moreover, in developing countries such as India there are numerous families living with severe economic crises & young members of those families are the only hope to become the breadwinner and owing to this fact those youth have no other option but to find a job urgently to lift their families’ financial condition. Also, in many countries, the job opportunities have been shrinking for many years & competitions among the applicants are soaring and in this circumstance, lots of pupils decide to get employed so that they can work for much longer years. Thus we see that many students choose vocational courses in school in order to get a job quickly. However, most of the pupils don’t follow this trend. They pursue higher studies to earn more qualifications required for a better career. For instance, in India maximum engineering graduates obtain a degree in business administration to secure a lucrative job in order to enjoy a luxurious life ahead. Apart from it, there are certain professions which need many years of study & experiences. For example, medical students have to spend at least 6 years to get the license for treating patients. Also occupations like lawyer, researcher, Chartered Accountant etc require extensive studies beyond school. To recapitulate, it is always advisable to the pupils to dream big & enroll in higher studies to secure a well-paid, prosperous job that would bring a sense of accomplishment in life.