Globalization has been becoming a new trend in today's society, which stimulates people to make transnational travel.

Globalization has been becoming a new trend in today's society, which stimulates people to make transnational travel. This phenomenon occurs for several reasons and can be regarded as a positive development. First, thanks to the development of transportation, it makes things easier for people when they decide to travel to another country, especially the development of the aviation industry. Besides, society is developing more and more, it is a premise for people's curiosity and want to expand knowledge. Through the trips, tourists can broaden their understanding and gain more life experiences. They have more opportunities to approach new cultures, traditions, values and behaviours from all over the world, which helps them to broaden their limited human horizons. This also stimulates them to choose foreign travel instead of domestic ones. Obviously, this development not only has a positive effect on tourists but also benefits the countries they visit. The tourism industry is one of the greatest tools for governments to introduce their country to the rest of the world, attract foreign passengers to pay a visit to their countries. It also helps the governments gain more sources of high revenue as well as investment from other countries. This also leads to the development of services in the tourism industry. Consequently, the tourism industry benefits countries both economically and culturally. In conclusion, cross-country travel benefits both tourists and countries. It is the motivation for helping countries develop economically and socially as well as develop people's need to learn and expand their knowledge. However, the national leaders should pay attention to the environment when they want to develop the tourism industry.