In recent decades, the public have different views about whether choosing a satisfying job or a permanent one to make a living. Although it can be argued that the former can bring certain benefits, I believe that the latter would be better for worker.

In recent decades, the public have different views about whether choosing a satisfying job or a permanent one to make a living. Although it can be argued that the former can bring certain benefits, I believe that the latter would be better for worker. On the one hand, it is argued by some that working with satisfaction is more beneficial than job security. To begin with, the jobs having satisfaction is more productive with individual who has a passion for their work. Besides, both business and employee could gain more profits when their staffs find the joy in work as well as workplace. For instance, many companies have been providing the great treats to their worker by holding the trip on holidays or installing the break area where having the entertainments like swimming, gym. As a result, it is not only relieving staffs stress but also stimulating the work spirit, thereby increasing productivity and making them feel fulfilled. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that a permanent job will bring more benefits. Firstly, it is evident that the number of graduated students from universities is rising, leading to the increasingly competitive job market in recent years. So, most teenagers desire to have a permanent job with a stable income and they do not want to face unemployment. Further and more importantly, a long-lasting job would offer them an opportunity to climb the ladder career, it means they could get more respect and a higher salary. Thanks to that, those who are breadwinners would be likely to support their families and paying bills monthly. By way of conclusion, while some individuals think job satisfaction is more essential than job security, I completely agree with those who believe that a permanent job is better.