persuading manufacturers and travelers to adopt the new technology of producing and using electric cars would be more effective strategy for improving air quality.

I agree with the writer's views that persuading manufacturers and travelers to adopt the new technology of producing and using electric cars would be more effective strategy for improving air quality. The application of new production technology that uses clean fuel and the use of electric cars will significantly reduce emissions to the environment. Because clean fuel sources such as wind, solar, hydroelectricity, biology, … have some inherent properties that make them cleaner than conventional gasoline. These fuels emit fewer hydrocarbons, and the hydrocarbons they release are less reactive (slower to ozone formation) and less toxic. Emissions from electricity, natural gas, or alcohol-powered vehicles can be 90% less toxic and more ozone-forming hydrocarbons than emissions from conventional gasoline-powered vehicles. When applying production technology using clean fuel such as using solar panels to generate electricity for production, minimizing the use of petrol-powered machinery and equipment will promote the reduction of emissions from the factories. As for electric cars, they emit almost no CO2 when we drive them, thereby helping to reduce CO2 emissions, smoke, and dust into the air, resulting in improved air quality and protecting human health. Thus, the application of clean fuel technology to the production and use of electric vehicles will contribute to improving the quality of the atmosphere, while reducing the greenhouse effect and the phenomenon of the Earth's gradual warming.