Personally, I believe that one should gather knowledge about multiple academic programs rather than one specific program.

Personally, I believe that one should gather knowledge about multiple academic programs rather than one specific program. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, in today's world, the job market is fluctuating. Subject which has job demand at today may not be demandable in the future. Thus, If one becomes specialist in only one subject, he will be at the risk of losing his job in the distant future. Therefore, for securing job, one should learn different subjects. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. One of my cousin did graduation in statistics and his second major was computer engineering. After graduation he had been started working as a statistician. But in the advent of Big data, today's world doesn't need statisticians anymore. As a result, he lost his job. After losing his job, he started working as a computer engineer as CSE was his second major. In this way, he did not become unemployed for becoming specialist at two academic programs. Morever, for becoming a successful researcher, multidiciplinery knowledge is required for one. Research requires knowledge of different academic programs. Therefore, if one becomes expert in multiple disciplines, he is likely to shine as a researcher. For example, my brother is a doctor and he wanted to become a public health researcher. For doing public health research statistical knowledge is much needed. That is why my brother did masters in statistics along with his MBBS degree. As a result, now he is now a renewed public health researcher in our country, He already published 500 public health research papers. In conclusion I will say to become successful one must gather knowledge in multiple academic disciplines. This is because to make his job more secure and to become expert in multidisciplinery fields.