Importance of literature in education

Importance of literature in education -what a brilliant topic to write about, learning grammar and not correlating with literature is some way useless. Grammar only gives us a knowledge about the meaning and rules of its vast counterpart so called literature, literature gives us knowledge about implementation of grammar, literature teaches us the way to converse, from the writers thoughts and meanings we learn virtues, we learnt express ourselves getting inspiration from how writer is doing it. Leaving the comprehensive part, even the main theme or idea of a literature teaches us life lessons. So we see there's no need of grammar, if we do not implement it. So it comes at a conclusion that literature is inseparable part of any language. We cannot overlook literature and we have to give it the same importance as grammar. "Grammar just lays the foundation but literature is what teaches us the implementation". My main motto here is that literature should be given more importance than grammar, because grammar is only a set of rules with just teaches us the basics of a language. But literature is something which teaches us much more not only about the language but also about the life, novels and inspirational story should be added in the syllabus from the school life for a better on going with that teachings. So here I conclude that literature needs importance, may it be of any subject. So, the habit of reading and including a large section of literature in the syllabus will be so helpful for the future generations.