country music in daily life

Music is the words of feelings and heart. Through music, people can express emotions from deep within themselves: it can be joy, sadness, anger, pain, love, hate, etc. . . Not only that music can be a drug for your soul because of its healing possibility and can level up your mood. And today, I would like to tell you about a genre of music called Country music. So what is country music? Country music is a genre of music that combines tradition and modernity. You might recognize that this genre of music was so popular in the US and Canada. From the 1920s, country music was first performed in Atlanta to Fort Worth, then in 1927 was known and loved by the artist Jimmie Rodgers. He produced millions of copies of albums about this country genre that sold quickly, from which country music gradually approached the audience. During the 10 years from 1930 to 1940, the country music genre entered its golden age, known by many artists and released many hits, very popular in the market. In morden life, country music is still popular. Many singers have received particular success, such as: Jimmie Rodgers is considered the ancestor of this genre, with the Caters family being the pioneers who laid the foundation around 1927, Vernon Dalhart was the music's first major star and popularizer in the late 1920s, Shania Twain is the most successful female country singer and country music princess" Taylor Swift. And the question was asked is why country music is so popular and be loved by many people? The first reason may be its topics. As the name suggests, country music has a rich aroma of the feelings and sentiments of a rural image; it reminds us of the mountains, lush green meadows, the beautiful little country house, yellow sunshine and happy people and the guitar. All of these simple things have made a lot of immortal country songs, such as: Wreck of the Old 97, I Want to be A Cowboy’s Sweetheart, I Walk the Line, Take Me Home Country Road, The dance, Love Story The second reason I think is its melody. Unlike the fiery rock songs, the soaring melody of jazz, or the vibrant rhythm of rap/hip hop music. Country music is folk songs with melodious, sweet melodies combined with lyrics in a rustic, popular narrative style. Therefore, it brings to listener a sense of peaceful and comfortable. In addition, diversity of music genre is also a factor contributing to the success of country music. Why? Because the diversity can satisfy people’s demand at any ages. For example: Alternative Country is a genre of music with melodies inspired by traditional folk music, so it is often loved by the elderly. Meanwhile, country pop with a modern style is very popular and receives love from young people. After a hard-working day, listen to a country song is one of the best ways to relax yourself. Simple, rustic lyrics combined with gentle melodies will make your mind relax, temporarily forget the chaos and worries in daily life to immerse yourself in the peace of country songs