Performance Assessment System

Performance Assessment system plays an important role today’s business world. Employees spend a considerable amount of time at work. This types of system reminds employees that their hard work and efforts during the year will be rewarded and this can motivate employees for being more productive. Yet, there are both advantage and disadvantage of performance assessment system. The advantage of system is learning to work smartly and more organized to increase their performance while its main disadvantage is feeling under the pressure. The advantage of system is learning to work smartly and more organized to increase their performance. Performance based compensation system makes employees feel appreciated and increases their efforts to complete work efficiently. On the other hand, there is disadvantage of performance assessment system such as feeling under the pressure. Employees may feel pressured to have more sales or to complete a task quicker and they may break with time. This could cause decrease in the quality of the work. In conclusion, performance assessment system can motivate employees for being more productive. The advantages can be listed as learning to work smartly and more organized to increase their performance while the main disadvantage is feeling under the pressure. Despite its disadvantage, performance based compensation system can be a great opportunity for employee’s motivation.