Nowadays students in colleges give more preference to academic studies than vocational skills Agree or disagree

In this modern era, an enormous number of colleges and institutions are imparting vital importance to academic studies than the skill oriented courses like cooking, dressing, plumbing etc. I am fully agreed with this as both aspects should be considered equal to make an individual self reliant. There are some common reasons that incentives should be taken to broad our mind in the practical skills more than the theoretical study. First of all, the world is full of independent responsibilities nowadays and if the human wants to gain success in any field of their career, they should acquire relevant expertise knowledge to lead. For instance, if the student go abroad for their higher studies, they should have atleast their own tactic knowledge and skills mostly cooking as they were outside of their parents approach at that time. Secondly, to show your talent or passion, vocational skills must be taught at school because these courses are much better than academic scores as one can approach at international level by participating in various events or shows that are related to cooking mainly. Rather than becoming bookworm, one can enjoy their leisure time with their vocational skills. For instance, if our house fan gets damaged we can repair it with our self skills that we learnt in our institutions. In addition, academic scores are essential to increase aptitude of an individual. For instance, if an employer give job to an employee they check their qualifications prior to their hiring. To sum up, I pen down to say that equal weightage should be given to academic as well as vocational courses because with the collaboration of these two basis, it will become convenient for the public to not lose their rewards.