In some cultures old age is more valued, while in other cultures youth is more valued.

People have different views on the importance of old and young. While some people disagree with giving the older generation a high priority, I believe that seniors should be the focus of attention compared to youth. There are two main reasons why the younger generation should be considered a valuable member of society. First, young people can work longer with sufficient productivity. This is because young people have a high metabolic rate to complete their tasks efficiently as well as well. Therefore, these hard jobs cannot affect their work-life balance. Secondly, many young people engage in volunteer projects, which can be beneficial to both the individual and society as a whole. For example, those who work in the medical field can actively participate in preventing the spread of disease in a particular area. Nevertheless, it seems to me that it is imperative to give great importance to the senior citizens of the country. The main reason for this view is that older people act as role models for the youth, as they are a huge source of experience. For example, many grandparents are in charge of taking care of their grandchildren as the children's parents do not have enough time to take care of their children. In addition, cultural values have been passed down through the nation's elderly population for hundreds of years. More importantly, they transmit the cultural norms that help maintain the fabric of society. In summary, while there is ample evidence that young people are important residents of the country, I contend that older people have profound insights into family and culture that should be valued.