peoples's lives are now surrounded by advertisements. These advertisements have negative impact on people's lives.

With the advancements in technology ranging from printing press to radio, to television, and most recently the internet, have revolutionized and alter the way people acknowledge new concepts, products, companies and brands. I agree to the fact that, buying the advertisements blindly could be proved crucial and to a certain extend detrimental. Nowadays we will not get to watch a sporting event without seeing an advertisement taunting a treatment for diabetes, high cholesterol or joint pains. Going for these medications without consulting a doctor can be proved to be hazardous. In spite of all its adversities, advertisements are an integral part of society to keep the people informed, however, reminded of a product or service or the benefits it will provide when they purchase promptly. For example, let us consider the context of prescription drugs advertisements. We should rather approach these commercials as a resource for information than as an answer to the questions about treatment. Usually we observe advertisements as an obnoxious way for companies to invade our everyday lives and ram their products down our throats. However there are promotions that are examples of effective advertising strategies to remonstrate on social as well as environmental issues such as female feoticide, air and water pollution and global warming. It can be concluded that commercials can be considered innocuous if presumed sensibly, furthermore advertisements justifies its existence when used in the public interest.