Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Nowadays, a majority of people are showing interests in partipicating risk-involved activities such as mountain climbing, hang-gliding etc. In my opinion, Humans are taking such risks either as an adventure or for their job as they can't find other suitable jobs to lead a life and this kind of indulgence might pave way to deterioration of mankind. There are two reasons, I believe, which make people to indulge in keeping their lives at risk. One, due to out of curiosity in the name of venturing, a vast majority of youths are putting their lives at risk. Another, being unable to find a way to lead their day-to-day life, those who are in poverty, accept to do such jobs in adventure parks for considerable wages. For instance, two persons from my neighbourhood, one from a well-off family goes for mountain climbing as a part of his leisure activity and another from a poor background chose his occupation as an entertainer in a tourist spot where he needs to walk on a rope which is hung between two peaks. In my point of view, participating in such activities is not at all a positive trend. Eventhough these activities may provide joy, thrill and even money, at the end it may cost our precious life. For example, as mentioned in the above paragraph, those two neighbours are not alive at this moment, which not only affected them alone but also their dependants. However, not everyone who undergoes these activities are leaving this world but a major population face this dreadful end To conclude, the current world is going on this path where lives are at major risk because of either seeing pleasure over adventure or as a mandatory job to run a life. This trend is absolutely wrong, as our life is not granted and also it can be useful in many essential parts.