People with health problems related to smoking, alcohol or drugs should not be allowed medical treatment. The money should be spent on people with natural and not self-inflicted illness. Do you agree?

The consideration comes from the health aspect. It is stated that the money should be spent foremostly on people with natural and self-inflicted illnesses rather than people with health problems related to bad habits. I partially agree with the statements regarding where the money needs to be spent. The understanding of natural and self-inflicted illnesses is a term used for describing people with genetic diseases. Genetic diseases tend to be hard to cure because it carries in their DNA which is hard to identify. The initial or the starting point of the disease is not easily found, it is usually inherited from previous generations. Which means it requires a large amount of money for medication. People with health problems related to bad habits tend to be hard to get rid of because the habits come from repetitive behaviour. This repetitive behaviour is one of the addictions that can be a social problem (deviant) which will be minimized by visiting rehabilitation centers. And the rehabilitation center is as expensive as the other treatment. This means that they also need the same financial help from health care. In conclusion, generally, providing money for medical purposes of an individual cannot be classified based on their diseases because both classifications mentioned on the statement are needing treatment. And in my opinion, I partially agree with the statement because an addiction problem such as alcohol and smoking can be social problems which have to be minimized by doing a rehabilitation equivalent with the treatment needed for natural and self-inflicted diseases.