People who live in busy cities are in many ways at a disadvantage to those who live in rural areas.

Many people who live in bustling towns and urban areas are at a disadvantage to those who live in small villages and countryside areas. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of finding work and healthcare whilst living in a city and secondly, I will explore the positives of the social aspects of living in an urban area. In my opinion, one of the great advantages of living in a city is the economic benefits that it can bring. For example, it is true that many large and wealthy businesses and corporations operate in large towns and cities. For this reason, people often find that they can gain employment a lot easier than they would if they lived in the countryside. Furthermore, it is also true that in a metropolitan area, people have more access to healthcare and quality hospitals. In addition to this, the waiting hours are often much shorter as they are better staffed. Also, I do feel that people who reside in cities benefit from a more social and active lifestyle. When living in small, isolated places, it is definitely more difficult to meet friends and visit restaurant or bars. In big cities and town, due to transport and availability of venues, it is quite easy to socialize and unwind. It may also be that due to being able to meet friends more frequently, city dwellers might also lead happier lives. In conclusion, the benefits of living in a city are numerous, from nightlife, friends, healthcare and better employment prospects. Therefore, I believe that people who live in city areas are actually at an advantage over those who do not.