People who have had a difficulty learning a skill go on to become better teachers of that skill than people who learned it easily.

There are an array of determinants that makes a good teacher. Some experts hypothesize that previous struggle to acquire an ability contributes substantially to the capacity to guide others toward that capability. Personally, I firmly agree with this viewpoint, and in this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. Firstly, naturally gifted individuals have more difficulty reaching kids who are less talented in the subject. Many children have less aptitude for learning a particular topic; however, this does not mean they can not ameliorate if they receive the proper mentoring. Educators who do not comprehend their students' challenges will be less effective in showing them, step by step, how to improve. For instance, a mathematician who can not apprehend why others fail to solve a math equation would be less apt to pinpoint what exactly hindered progress and demonstrate a more straightforward way to approach the issue. Ergo, while talented youth can study from almost every kind of tutor, pupils with difficulties rely more on a tutor that had to work hard to become proficient. Furthermore, teachers that did not have it easy can prompt learners to persist in the long-term. One of the principal reasons youngsters fail is their lack of belief in their own capability to accomplish the goal eventually, so why to waste energy. Instructors who are a living example that, indeed, it is possible to overcome one's limitations can inspire their class to carry on trying. Whereas, if it comes easy to the lecturer, a student is more prone to think that although it is simple, he can not grasp it; hence, maybe he is not bright enough. Consequently, further reducing motivation. For example, in physics class, the stark professor repeatedly told us that if we can not manage to understand the materials he just explained three times, we should not stay in his class. Multiple classmates quit his course, including my best friend Amir, because they felt incapable. Correspondingly, ungifted tutors have the added benefit of being conscious that the fact one struggles is not related to his or her potential. In conclusion, education takes long-range efforts and dedication. Having a teacher who empathizes with his class's struggles can encourage kids to believe in themselves and understand the lessons.