People use organic more and more frequently. What are the advantages and advantages of this type of food?

As people express growing concern about building a healthy diet, dieticians are looking for an alternative source of nutrition, not from processed food, but organic ones. Though consuming organic food brings about sustainable and healthy development, the downsides of this trend should not be overlooked. On the one hand, producing organic products can facilitate the sustainability of agriculture since new farming methods do less harm to the environment when compared to traditional ones. The farmers do not solely use eco-friendly compost instead of synthetic fertilizers to nourish the soil, but they also cut down on the chemicals used for pest control. These farming practices ultimately result in lower levels of soil degradation and improve soil fertility so that the next harvest would make full use of the nutrients already contained in the soil. As a repercussion of sustainable farming, final products would no longer be exposed to poisonous pesticides, which will make them safer, tastier, and more nutritious than conventional counterparts. Consumers, in this sense, will greatly benefit from organic food because it boosts the immune system and keeps many deadly diseases away, for example, heart attacks and cancer. On the other hand, organic cooking materials are often available at high prices that only the high-income can afford. As the organic foodstuff does not remain longer, the work involved in delivering and preserving them within a timeframe is not that easy, so there will be an extra charge on the labels of these natural foodstuffs. Yet another problem is that we still have little choice on organic food as the farming techniques are time-consuming, and a few farms can meet the farming requirements. In conclusion, not only does organic food maintain the soil balance, but it also contributes to longer life expectancy. However, paying such a high expense for organic foodstuffs is not always the best choice for everyone.