Famous charity in Iran and how do they help needy people

I know 2 famous charities in Iran. The first one was named Emam Ali group. It was named after the first Shiye emam. And the second one is named Mahak. I see these two as two completely different kinds of entities. Emam Ali group was formed around volunteer people and financed itself through donations, trying two tackle main social problems caused by decades of financial and cultural devastation caused merely by bad policies. Although they don’t blame anyone for anything and avoided any sort of conflict and finger-pointing at all, as a result of their excellent scientific research, we can be sure that many victims' lives had been ruined due to government dysfunction. In contrast, Mahak institutions are mainly formed around health care, especially children's cancer. But over time its dependents in US and EU countries started to receive funds from Mahak branches in their area. To this time we don’t know why this is happening but it looks like that these are people's donations to this institution that are being used to finance political campaigns. And this raises this question: what interest does an Iran based charity have in US and EU politics? While Emam Ali group relied on public donations just like Mahak, all of its spendings was transparent to the public while Mahak fails to do this apparently on purpose. By the way, Emam Ali group founder and chairman had been arrested since last year with false charges and Emam rezaiha institution is trying to fulfil its duty but they are neither experts in social problems and psychology nor have enough popular support for their activities and thus I can conclude that they are being funded by IRGC to fuel propaganda machine for someone how must not be named.