Many languages get extinct yearly. Some people argue that this has a positive impact on simplifying life by decreasing the number of languages

Many languages get extinct yearly. Some people argue that this has a positive impact on simplifying life by decreasing the number of languages. IN my opinion, I believe language is a key part of a society in respect to its relation to identity and culture. Therefore, I disagree on the view of a language dying out in making life easier. Every language has its own time frame from birth to it dying out. Language dies as the number of people using it in day-to-day activities decrease and also when parents stop passing their native language to the next generation. With the idea of globalization and few being used as official work languages, several of them are dying out. . Even Though having many various options of languages to choose from has its own advantages, It can also create a confusion and hinder the learning process at earlier stage of life. For example, a child who grew up being exposed to a native language at home, which is different from one used in school, will have difficulty in communication. As a result the learning process will be disrupted. However, As the number of languages being practiced increases, that provides a variety of vocabularies to choose from which in return can make communicating more easier. Furthermore native language is one of the many ways to learn about one's background and identity. In conclusion, languages should be preserved as much as possible as it is a great asset to history and sense of community.