Do you believe in rising up early?

“ Early to bed and early to rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise. ” More or less everyone knows this famous idiom. Rising up early is highly beneficial for our health regardless of our age group. People often wake up early because it gives them a head start to their day. And I believe rising up early actually does make a difference. Rising up early helps people to utilize their time more efficiently. If someone wakes up at mid-day, their morning is totally wasted compared to the one’s who woke up early. Firstly, a person rising early can go for a morning walk which will not only help him physically but also make him freshen up mentally for the rest of the day. Whereas, the person rising late won’t have the time to clear his mind which will result in drowsiness and unmindfulness. He will not be able to focus on his work. Scientists have found out on their research that people rising early are less likely to have diseases like diabetes, blood pressure, etc. When we sleep our body functions are not constant which results in blood pressure getting higher, so if we oversleep we would be prone to fatal health hazard like heart attack and brain stroke. Being an early bird gives you a head start as well as keeps you healthy than a person rising late. People might say rising up late helps people get more sleeping time and get relaxing time but it is completely wrong. Definitely sleeping helps people relax but oversleeping makes people lazy and slow. According to US scientists, eight hours sleep is enough for an adult but more than that can cause serious issues. Rising up early always has it’s perks. It helps people concentrate on their job and keeps people fresh. Early birds also make the most out of their days compared to late risers. All these advantages makes me believe that we should always wake up early.