Some People think that young people are suitable for learning a foreign language others think that older people are suitable for learning foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this modern era, learning a foreign language is becoming more popular and is quint essential to have an extra edge as it has numerous advantages. However there are two contrasting views where a large section of people deems that younger generation is more capable of learning languages while others emphasize that old people are more suitable to this task. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that young people possesses better skills for acquiring foreign language and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the ability to grasp a new skill quickly and efficiently owing to their enthusiasm and keen interest. Another reason is that, the brain power of young people is so sharp such that they can remember and recollect what they learnt easily when compared to older generation. Lastly, young people love to take challenges and try to experiment in learning new skills like learning a foreign language to showcase their extra talents in the competitive world. So learning a foreign language is a cake walk to younger generation. On the other hand, some believe that old aged people are better suitable for learning foreign language. For myriad reasons, chiefly, people aged above 40 have ample time so they can solely dedicate their time in learning a foreign language. As they spend more time in learning they can learn quickly. Secondly, people of this generation would not have any distractions like financial burden or family problems. Their minds are free from all sorts of problems. They would be financially stable and can hire good tutors for home studies and nothing can beat that. All these reasons would make older generation is suitable to learn a foreign language. In my profound opinion, I would certainly not give importance to age factor rather I vote for will power of a person. No matter how aged you are, to learn a foreign language all you need is strong will power, dedication and zeal.