People today are much better informed about international news than they were in the past.

With the passage of time, there is a radical improvement in all aspects of the world and it has altered people's lifestyles and the way people perceive the world. In the past, people did not have access to get acknowledged about things that are happening all around the world. However, nowadays people are aware of all events that are taking place, as they have access to worldwide news. As a result of advances in technology and globalisation that occurs in the world, people no longer have the problem of falling behind the world. Firstly, during the last 15-20 years the significant improvement of technology altered the way people are consuming news, making people aware and acknowledged about the news all around the world. In the past people had a limited source of news like newspaper, radio, television and limited time to get informed about events from these sources. Due to these limitations, it was a better and thoughtful idea to deliver the local news, the things that were happening around their environment. Advances of technology have brought the internet to humanity, which was an efficient solution to overcome limitations and restrictions that were the reasons for people to fall behind the latest events. The Internet allowed people to have unlimited access to news about events all around the world, they are now reading news on the internet and getting information about events in different countries as it was happening in their community. Moreover, nowadays the world is approaching and changing to the new level, which is globalisation. Countries and populations of them are becoming closer, making people feel like one country. It has led to a radical increase in the number of companies from different countries, collaboration between countries etc. These events led people to quickly get information about different countries that they have connection with and analyze the events that are taking place. In other words, thanks to globalisation, people now have more and strong relationship with different countries, resulting in them to acquire knowledge about them and current events that are happening To conclude with, improvements in technology and the new level of world, which is globalisation, resulted in news to be easily spread around the world to more people to acquire knowledge and have information about events that are taking place in the world.