People think that student should be free to choose which major they want to study at university. ”

It is said that students should be given a freedom choice in major they would like to participate in at the college. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement On the one hand, I agree is that every student has a unique passion and personality, so they themselves know what they enjoy and desire to major in a subject at college. When they have a chance to choose these, they might be more comfortable and motivated to go on their course, and be more eager in learning and studying; therefore, they more actively search for material related to their major. As a result, they would make a lot of progress and have many opportunities to practice the activeness in the workplace being extremely essential for the future occupation. On the other hand, I disagree with the statement above is that if students follow their enthusiasm without any knowledge of career trends would cause many mistakes in their choice. These days, the unemployment rate after graduates is really high because they have not chosen the right major that society needs. Moreover, they would be in danger of getting a job being different from their major making them find disappointed and depressed. When they have no job satisfaction would lead to they don't have a good working-life balance, so they might resign from job in a short term is inevitable. Therefore, before making any important decision, students should ask for advice from their parents or former in these colleges to make a choice in accordance with personal desire and social needs. To sum up, I partly agree with the opinion about should giving students have the ability to choose their favorite major by themselves at university.