In a couple of nations employees overwork. The major causes of these are poor economy and a heightened desire to get rich.

In a couple of nations employees overwork. The major causes of these are poor economy and a heightened desire to get rich. However, this is an undesirable trend due to its detrimental impacts on health and family. On the contrary, overworking can result in lifestyle diseases and poor familial relations. Given that, majority of these workers trivialize the need for rest, the body begins to break down resulting in hypertension mental disorders. In addition, spending too much time in a job denies moments for participation in home activities. Subsequently, related individuals grow apart and divorce or resentment by children may ensue. For instance, my parents had to end their marriage since my father worked for longer ours and could not attend our school projects. To sum up, people prefer to work for elongated hours to surpass financial constraints and amass substantial material possessions. Moreover, is it disadvantageous due to its adverse effects on general well-being and kindred.