In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative response.

Trend of shopping have been increased in recent years. Many people love to visit shopping malls and because of this many small shops have been affect by this. In my opinion it has both negative and positive affect which i shall discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark with, development of shopping centre has facilitate the customer to buy variety if things at one place. As in malls different brand stores are available. Starting from cosmetics, apparel, gadgets, toys, home decor and many more. Moreover, people often get discounts in shopping malls. Adding another striking point, shopping malls also popular for its entertainment section. Today in the malls people usually go to visit cinemas, or for playing games and for its food as their are many famous restaurant available especially in the malls. On the other hand, shopping centre given the customer choice to buy products from single palce, as a result, it has badly affected on a local shop owners business. As customer prefer shopping in mall to buy thier groceries or daily utilities from mall in discount price as compair to local market shops because they have buy different product in different shops. Furthermore, this has great impact on local products has it is only available in local shops. Even many natural product are only available in small shops. Hence it is important to promote local shops as it provide the natural product and most importantly these small business owner get their source of income through this only. In conclusion, as shopping malls given the advantage to customer to purchase different things at one place. Moreover, it is also important to have small shops as it provide the natural things which are very essential to day to day life.