People think children should make own decisions to become independent, others believe they become selfish.

People argue that children should be able to decide what to want to wear, eat and watch to make them independent, however, others believe that the freedom merely make them selfish. In my opinion, I definitely agree that it is vital for children to have liberty in implementing their thoughts, although, they are too young to distinguish between good and bad, parents must help them with taking the right decision. Firstly, it is extremely crucial for adolescents to know how to my their own choices in lifestyle or future career, as it paves a successful path in their life. In addition, which the decisions they make, understand about their consequences and will lead to taking responsibilities of their own actions. The abilities and the freedom to make choices will promote them in dealing conflicts and challenges in the real world as they grow up. On the contrary, it is believed that adolescents with the freedom to do things on their own will make them insensitive towards others feelings. They start thinking merely about themselves and never care about others emotions. If a child is rendered with doing everything as his wish and parents given the liberty to put his choices on top priority it may lead affecting others. For instance, while watching TV with family, the child will always put his likes first and start watching his favorite cartoon and will never think of bothering to care about what the left of the family want to watch. Therefore, it is crucial for a guiding support to be added for kids. In the conclusion, children must be given the freedom to make their own decisions taking into regard the consequences and helping them as a guiding source from behind by their parents.