People tend to be self-employed than work for a company

Nowadays many people tend to work for themselves or have a freelance job, while the others prefer working for a company or an organisation. This could bring mobs of benefits but it also has some drawbacks. On the one hand, many people prefer to be self-employed as they hate to obey rules or regulations. Due to the fact that the world is having a diversity in jobs and occupations, disparate workplaces will have different regulations and some of them make many people feel very annoying and disturbing. For instance, employees who work in the military must obey and follow the military’s rules and as we all know, the military has a lot of strict rules and a draconic schedule or timetable which will make some people feel tired. Moreover, many workers feel very unfair as the company has many policies that are not logical and could make them feel furious. In particular, many employees who are really hard-working and the others who are very dull get to have the same remuneration and the same wage-raising because of the company’s policy and this makes many people feel their effort is not appreciated or worth the time. On the other hand, being self-employed also has some disadvantages. First and foremost, as being the boss yourself, there is no certainty in having remuneration monthly. The salary which you will get is 100% dependent on yourself. If you don’t work hard enough or are not qualified, there is no chance of having a wage at the end of each month. Especially for entrepreneurs who want to establish a start-up business or be a CEO, it would be a difficult challenge and a big responsibility. As a manager of many employees, skills, knowledge, work experience and diligence are needed. If you just neglect for a split second, everything can fall apart. For example, if a boss lacks knowledge or skills, the company can not be successful, moreover that person will have to deal with tons of problems such as bankruptcy. In conclusion, I believe that self-employment is a humongous opportunity for people who are not likely to be in control or want to be independent. Conversely, it could cause serious issues and perilous harm as you have to do everything by yourself, if things go right or wrong, everything depends on your skills and your abilities in different aspects.