People studying in Asutralian universities

To begin with we can say that during the last years people studying abroad have increase. Nowaday there are many international programs that helps students to experience this opportunity. On the one hand, if we take a look at the overseas graphic we notice that since 2001 the number of abroad students have gone from 10000 to around 40000 in only ten years. This 4 times ratio can also be apreciated in the overall line, ranging from 20000 to 80000. On the other hand, local new enrolled students of Australia have not experimented a noticeable evolution in that decade. Nevertheless, global average shows a period of steepening in the first 7 years follow by a plateau. From these two graphics we can extract that Australian universities have become an extremelly appealling institutions for students abroad, meanwhile local ones seems to keep a normal interest. This could probbably means that Astralian government has strong politics and economics aids for foreigners and also that universities have high education levels.