some people aver that, a large chunk of money is squandered on these events, which is fruitless and I concur with the statement due to many reasons.

Occasions are considered as an important aspect of lives as these provide chance to enjoy the special day, which comes once in life or a year. Meanwhile, some people aver that, a large chunk of money is squandered on these events, which is fruitless and I concur with the statement due to many reasons. At the outset, some masses celebrate family functions to flaunt their money as they belong to rich society and to maintain their status they have to make these function splendid. Apart from this, many dwellers think that these celebrations only happen once in live so to make these memorable they spend their saving. To illustrate, in many Asian countries, five to eight lakhs rupees are spent on wedding and these functions persist for more than a month. Moreover, a plethora of ritual things are done in these functions and in this way our culture passes from one generation to another. On the other hand, loan is taken from bank to celebrate family functions. This is not a wise decision, just for personal ego or to show off money should not be wasted. As to accumulate it one has to do hard work around the clock. Last but not the least, instead of squandering money on celebrations, it should be saved for future. This is because, a lot of ups and down come in lives and in worse time our healthy bank balance helps us to overcome the issues. To conclude, although functions are indispensable for human beings, money should be spent wisely on these events.