People spend less time sleeping nowadays

People spend less time sleeping nowadays. There are many reasons for it. First, the development of technology and entertainment programs makes them attracted and willing to spend time using them. Many surveys show that the average time to read the news or surf the Internet is increasing rapidly, more than twice before. It means the hours spent sleeping are reduced. Besides, much research shows that electronic waves also have many harmful effects on the eyes and cause insomnia. The second factor is a traffic jam at peak hours. Many cities suffer vehicle gridlock especially in the morning and afternoon, it often happens at seven a. m. or five p. m. so the residents need to get up earlier to avoid getting stuck. The third reason is the financial burden. In modern life, living costs are higher and employers need to work more hours or one more work to earn more income. Moreover, working more means they need to face more stress. Due to it, they hardly have better sleep. In conclusion, there are three reasons for sleeping less nowadays, the development of technology and entertainment, traffic jams, and the financial burden