People should follow the customs and traditions when they start to live in a new country. Give your opinion.

Presently, it becomes a topic of discussion that the persons should obey the ordinance and cultures of the nation they tend to migrate. Whilst many argued that it is not necessary to adopt the rules and regulation, in my opinion one should espouse the same at some extend or else they will confront undeniable issues. We will discuss both the opinion in this essay. Without a doubt, adopting overseas customs and traditions opens the door of myriad opportunity for the new comers. Emigrating to a new place means one has to find themselves in a fresh ambience, where they have to encounter unfamiliar languages, behaviors, and cultures. If they instill the local life-oriented traits, not only they will be well fitted in that particular country but also will pull off certain privileges. For instance, Employers of Quebec prefer to recruit the immigrants who have a good command in French linguistic and are adaptable to the extreme cold weather. Hence, learning the new norms will be beneficial when one is moving to a different region. Apart from this perspective, if the customs and traditions of the host country are disobeyed by the immigrants, they will experience certain problems. Besides, there will be a cultural barrier for the new comers, if they deny accepting the new environment. Indeed, it will lead to social separation, which will have negative impact on peoples’ life. For example, if someone has to struggle with the rules and regulations of the place they moving to, clearly, it will cause stress to them, and can feel homesick. Thus, in few cases, emigrates fails to adapt the standards and become the source of mental illness. In conclusion, adapting the native customs and traditions of the new country is essential in many ways. Nevertheless, it has few drawbacks when one is unsuccessful in obtaining the same.