People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country.

Some people hold the common belief that the local customs and traditions should be adapted by new immigrants. From personal perception, I totally agree with this view. On the one hand, foreigners will have many difficult without understanding the local culture. Firstly, it would be impossible for people to grasp a business opportunity if they do not follow the local cultures. Therefore, when they star a business, they have to know exactly local business customs in order to be successful. The second point is that some actions will be illegal the law in the host country, which is common in other countries. For instance, if they smoke in a non-smoking country, they will be fined extremely heavily. On the other hand, there are many advantages to following the local customs and cultures. The first reason is that the local would like to welcome people who are willing to learn about their customs without the judgment. In contrast, this also helps new immigrants to easily integrate into local cultures, make new friends and new relationships. Furthermore, foreigners could participate in local traditional activities, which increasing their understanding of different regions. To be more specific, when they take part in enjoy festivals in new country, they are learnt many new things and relieved under pressure after long hours of works. In conclusion, there are many benefits of learning about the cultures and traditions of the nations that people travel as opportunities for business, improve many new knowledges and making new friends and relationships.