Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

There is no doubt that immigrating to a foreign speaking country can be difficult. Although some people think that dealing with people in a different language may not cause any misunderstandings in some situations, I argue that it can inevitably create some issues. In this essay, I will elaborate my argument with examples. First of all, I believe that living in a foreign land can form some challenges to non native speakers. This is because sometimes it can be hard to communicate with people in their mother tongue. For example, a petite mistake in the pronunciation of a word can be understood in a whole different meaning to natives, which in return might cause embarrassment to immigrants. On the other hand, if there is a well-established communication between original citizens and foreigners, immigrants will be able to learn new cultures and habits, which in result will make them gain experience a lot quicker. Furthermore, it is my firm belief that connecting with country’s inhabitants is one of the most challenging problems a person might face upon arriving in a new country. The reason of this is, in order to live a peaceful and enjoyable life, you have to blend in with the society you are living in. For instance, you should engage in everyday matters with your neighbors, and this will not effectively happen if you can not speak their language fluently. Therefore, you may be rejected in your community and your entire neighborhood may see you as an outsider. This eventually means having a miserable time in your new country. In conclusion, challenges encountered by foreigners are relatively huge, and I strongly believe that it can affect them in many ways. So, more efforts should be made to fully comprehend and be in a complete control of the foreign language in order to coexist into the the community.