Country are becoming more and more similar because people can get anything they want in any part of the world. Does this development has good or bad effects?

Due to globalization, numerous parts of the world have been revolutionized. This will lead to the people from various nations are using the same products in their routine life. This development has both pros and cons. In this essay, I will discuss on both sides with relevant examples and give my opinion accordingly. Firstly, due to advancement of the technologies, people can easily buy whatever or wherever they want. The major benefit of this is importing and exporting of medicines all over the world. When a person is in another nation and if his drugs expires or lost, then he can know about the pharmacy near him or order it online with the help of internet. Moreover, nowadays, variety of devices can be bought faster in any parts. For example, the iPhone devices which are made in the USA, associated with China, are used in most parts of the world because of this global village. On the contrary, there are also some adverse effects of this development. Most of the countries are recognized for their unique cultures. But at present, the beauty of diversified cultures are disappearing because countries are adapting other's cultures. Likewise, many teenagers are attracted towards other's way of living and forgetting about their owns. For instance, the youngster in my regional listen more English songs than our native songs which shows the lack of interest towards local music and vanishing of these songs in the near future. In addition, another adverse effect is the unhealthy trend like having fast food of McDonald's and KFC's mostly by teenagers. They are following it without knowing about the unhealthy ingredients present in those items. As a result, it is growing various health problems in the people. In conclusion, although the countries becoming similar has negative effects like disappearance of uniqueness and increments in health risks, it has more good effects of providing necessary items in convenient way in all parts of the world. Therefore, I think it's advantages outweigh the disadvantages.