People should be realistic rather than romantic in order to live a better life

In order to obtain a better life, there should be a balance between romanticism and realism. Being a romantic or realistic person isn't bad. Being a realistic person means that you understand what can be done and what is just a fairy tale. For example, you can't be an opera singer if you have never taken a singing class before or you don't even know who to hold a tune. It is such an amazing idea that society has been idealizing us that we can be whatever we want to be. As a realistic person you know that can be true but if you want to become successful you have to work your ass off to achieve your goal. It is not just sitting at home wishing for your goals to become true or perhaps tomorrow you are going to be the most famous opera singer when you don't even sing in the shower. Realistic people know that hard work brings opportunities, open doors. But, a realistic person knows that to make things happen they have to work hard for it. It might take years to reach success, they know that life is not just a dream. They know all the work that has to be in. Realistic people however live in stress since they see their day's life as an opportunity for the new day they want. Knowing that the path won't be easy! Being said that, a romantic person on the other hand is more dreamy about their life. Intending that everything would come in their way, being a romantic person is a good sign since you can be passionate about your future, optimistic, hopeful, and creative. If you can combine a bit of both into your life you could create something special, for instance, if you want to become successful professionally as a romantic person you would have passion, enthusiasm, and more than that hope for it. As a realistic person, you know all the responsibilities that come with: long hours of study, years of preparation, nights without sleeping, dedication, persistence, discipline. As a human being, we should never let society categorize us, with ideals on how we should be, or how society should perceive us. Everyone has been through a lot of pain, discontent, failure. That many of us have become affectless, emotionless, or even cold but deep down we carry a heart full of love, before we fall asleep we dream about a perfect life. Being in between let us believe that we don't need a normal life — that's way so far away. but something next to normal would be okay.