Should a factory be built in your community

In the modern era, building factories near towns has raised a lot of debate among academicians. Some people hold the view that in order to promote the development of industrialization and, in turn, raising economic growth, the government should allow businesses to build their sites around cities to facilitate their accessibility. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that establishing factories near towns may pose a lot of threats and challenges to people who live in their vicinity. I personally believe that the advantages of building factories near cities cannot outweigh its disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through some notable reasons. My first reason and maybe the most significant one is that before making profits, humans should think about sustainable development. We should be cognizant of the fact that money cannot guarantee the improvement of living standards on its own. It is very important to keep a balance between financial prosperity and other aspects of a happy life. If factories grow near cities, the local environment will tend to be polluted with toxic chemicals, which will pose many threats to neighboring people and even their next generations. Factories will release poisonous fumes into the atmosphere and will dump their waste materials into the local waterways. Recently, cancer rates have risen in the districts near industrial parks, leading some researchers to believe that factories and their waste are the root cause of these problems. My second reason is that factories not only can release large amounts of pollutants into the atmosphere but also cause a great deal of noise pollution. If businesses are permitted to locate their sites near cities, local inhabitants can no longer enjoy the quietness of the country. They should every day face a lot of noises made by factories, which may also bring about a lot of mental and physical disorders. That's why in many developed countries, businesses do not have permission to establish their factories near towns. My last reason is that by building factories near cities, some advantages that cities have, like their potential to attract tourists and encourage the tourism industry, may be negatively affected because the beauty and glory of these areas will be destroyed by factories and their waste materials. This way, the countryside no longer appeal to people, and an excellent financial resource will be lost. In summary, based on the aforementioned arguments, there is a myriad of reasons that convince me to support the idea of forbidding the establishment of factories near cities. Some of them, such as the risk of polluting air and other natural resources, making a lot of noises, damaging the tourism industry, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging this claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly believe that the government should not permit businesses to build factories near cities.