People set news as our knowledge of society but people don't make sure how far we trust in journalists. What is your opinion on this And what qualities do you think journalist should have?

Amid the media-driven society, people are receiving different messages from official websites to tabloids, but some publishers lack credibility which can mislead us. From my point of view, journalists are expected to report the news in authentic, credible and up-to-date manners. Firstly, before publishing any pieces of news, reporters should conduct comprehensive research related to the news in order to present the most reliable one to meet the mass needs. Once if people are skeptical of the authenticity of the news, the value of the news can be diminished, too. Therefore, it is highly suggested to write the real information about the news without exaggerating or any subjective bias, which can cast a dark shadow on the development of the whole industry development. In addition, the credibility of the news can also play a great role regarding the social effects of the news itself. No matter what categories of news including the economy, environment, culture, technology etc, the media industry employees are going to publish, the original of the resources and their speech of their words should be very careful so as to avoid some unnecessary troubles including racism and other cultural conflicts. Furthermore, it is the reporter's responsibility to make sure the timeliness of the news is reported, since it will be less favorable for the citizens to read obsolete news which would be less attractive and impractical in their real life. In conclusion, it is vital for journalists to fulfill their mission to make the most authentic, credible and up-to-date news to improve people's knowledge of society and enhance their social responsibility.