People say that hard work is the only key to success. How far

In this contemporary era, there is a stiff competition in every field. A number of people adage that one can only live a successful life by working hard, but I disagree with this statement that it is just an aspect of getting success, yet it is important, but there are also several other things which plays crucial role in attaining financial stable life such as smart work. It is necessary to work hard to achieve higher position in every aspect of life like in schools students work with full determination for getting good grades. To be exampliefied no one can become successful without proper determination and this comes only, if a person is hardworking. According to a recent article of times of India, a leading newspaper of India, a survey which was carried a couple of years ago showed that those who dedicated themselves towards their work, lives more happy as well life full of success. What is more, it also teaches discipline as because the pupils who do their work with full of concentration are more likely to be disciplined, they always try to complete a certain work in a given period of time. Thereby, this makes them more puntual which have a great importance in this modern arena. While, in my opinion as their is cut-throat competition smart-work too plays a remarkable role. This is an appropriate way, as it a ethical kind of short-cut through which without doing much efforts person can reach high, as because an individual who do not want to work very hard, easily find a more effective way of doing the work. To illustrate - in schools some students make handwritten notebook to preserve the teaching material, while others simply download the same material from internet and thus, saving their crucial time. The former type of students are those who work hard and the later are those who work smartly. Also, sometimes, a little bit luck also plays a key role. In conclusion, although hard work is necessary, but smart work and luck also helps in gaining success.