Governments should spend money rather than roads. What extend do you agree

In this day and age, in order to catch up with the times, the governments have to upgrade their countries' infrastructure. Indeed, money is an indepensable need for their purposes. Railways has irrefutably become common in daily life, but in my viewpoint, spending money on road systems is more essential than on the railways on account of these following reasons. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the railways should be built more as it is fast and convenient for transporting as well as travelling. In developing countries, for instance, Japan and the USA, the number of train passengers has recently increased. Instead of travelling by plane, more people tend to choose the rail since the tickets for it are much more cheaper than for plane. On the other hand, I would support my view that money should be spent on roads. Firstly, the majority of means of transport move on roads while the railways are particularly used for trains. That means the highways has more potential to go down than the railways. There will be pot-holes, marshes which make the ways on roads more dangerous to go. Therefore, the roads have to be repaired annually so as to guarantee the citizens' safety. Furthermore, the rail can contain a large number of both traders and citizens, so it leads to overcrowding inside. Some passengers do not have seats and they have to stand for such a long time. It is sometimes uncomfortable to travel by rails. Beside that, more people use their own vehicles or cars to travel comfortably. To put it in a nutshell, the road systems usually play a vital and never-ending role in society although the railways are developing day by day. Money has to be spent in an accurate way and purpose by the governments to modernize their countries.