Ethical and legal issues of surrogate pregnancy

Motherhood is the most beautiful and divine gift to a woman. Every woman has a dream and a natural instinct that she will become a mother and nurture a baby. Unfortunately for some couples fulfilling this dream becomes impossible due to medical reasons. In such cases, the concept of surrogacy has evolved and has now established itself in today’s world. And with every year service of surrogate mother has been increasing. At the same time this process could have own benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, surrogate mothers are helping a couple to create a family. For example, those who gave struggled with infertility or same sex couples who have no alternative choices. And hence the deep sense of pride and satisfaction knowing that you are helping a family in such a life-altering way. Secondly, it is a great opportunity to experience pregnancy again. Thirdly, financial benefits and legal protections. For instance, by becoming surrogate mom you able to earn a lot of money and by contract don't just protect commissioning parents, but also gestational carriers. Furthermore, this type of help would be ideal for women who afraid of giving birth or just want to be stay in fit. Conversely, there more disadvantages than superiorities. Beginning with the danger and risks of this service. As we all know that, giving birth is long period and that not simple. During the pregnancy there could be accidents of miscarriages or having a disabled baby. Moreover, women have to be morally and also physically ready. For instance, as the medical aspect is involved in gestational surrogacy you should be prepared for a long and time-consuming process. It is also necessary to have a treatment like injections, blood tests and scans. To sum up, on the strength of that listed become surrogate mother and to employ this kind of service is serious step. It is difficult to come to an agreement on the issues of surrogacy. It may be help those infertile couples who wish to have a genetic linked child but if not done properly it can have a bad effect of everyone including the baby involved. The issues regarding surrogate motherhood are many and there is no set was to decide how to best approach surrogacy.