People recognize a difference between children and adults What events make a person an adult

All people know the physical difference between children and adults, but it is not the main feature. It is more important to become a psychologically grown up person. There is a proverb that a number of people don’t become mature, they may become only old. It is about invalidism of some ‘adults’. I totally agree with this approach and in this controversial issue I would like to express my point of view on it. First of all, one of the most significant experience of a person’s life is graduating from college or university. It is a big turning point for a person to become an adult. There are a lot of students acquire a worldview at this time. For example, such outstanding people like Bill Gates, started creating their first inventions even at schools. He was able to develop his programming skills on a school minicomputer. And another famous person is Steve Jobs, he began to study Buddhist practices and adhere to vegetarianism during his University years. Secondly, an independent period of time, when a teenager renting a flat, getting a job and living alone or with friends influence on our maturity. On the one hand, teenagers feel a freedom, they do not have what limits them. But on the other hand, they are often imposed with responsibilities of themselves, and in the future of their families. The economic part also makes one an adult. Moreover, I personally consider, that stresses and losses in our life give us an experience after which people begin to realize certain moments and treat each other and their lives more carefully. Of course, this depends on growing and mindfulness. To sum it up, I would say that the difference between children and adults is in the way they think, feel, make their own decisions and take responsibility. Growing up can come in 15 years or even in 25, it does not always depend on the age, but more on the events and experience.