People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism.

In the modern world, individuals want to become more wealthy, thus they work harder in order to afford all necessary conveniences and make life more comfortable. However, it is believed that this made many traditional values disappear and that is pathetic due to the importance of customs. I strongly agree that through hard working for a better life is the main reason why customs are fading away. To begin with, a huge desire for money can destabilize a person so that they will neglect the ancestral values which were passed by predecessors. When a person begins to achieve essential things for them, then they begin to pay more attention to it and leave the rest behind. For instance, there is no such role of traditions in well-being life which means that people begin to build a new image or scenery. Moreover, they absolutely do not have sufficient time even for thoughts about hereditary values. Due to constant work and the formation of new values, what our ancestors passed on to us begins to lose its meaning. This feature is especially noted among young people in connection with a more diverse understanding of this world. Although material prosperity affects traditions, it has no connection at all. Above all, everything depends on the desire and performance of a person. Those who appreciate traditional heritages will never allow them to die out. In brief, in my personal opinion modern ways of living affected everything and traditional values too in an adverse manner.