People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In the modern world people have less sleep in comparison with their ancestors. In my opinion, this is because of increasing number of working hours which further makes people feel more fatigue and unhappy. Individuals due to overworking don’t get enough sleep than they used to before. The main reason behind this is high competition between employees. In the modern world, male and female celebrities, businessmen, businesswomen and all in all the most recognized people as Bill Gates, Oprah, Madonna, Will Smith and etc. suggest that the key to success is hard work, starting the day very early which means having 5-6 hours of sleep when the recommended hours of sleep by scientist is approximately 8 hours of night sleep per day. People who take them as an example may contribute less of their time on sleep and more on hard work. As it’s well known that sleep is essential for human’s health and underestimating night sleep and working more than people are asked to can cause a lot of health problems, especially problems with nervous system and can have an effect on overall person’s mood. For instance, people who don’t get enough sleep are tend to drink a lot of caffeine in order to get through another challenging day at the office, in a result what causes caffeine addiction. Drinking too much caffeine throughout the day may give an illusionary feeling of energy, however it just blunts the feeling of tiredness but doesn’t solve the problem with sleep conditions. People who usually overwork and sleep less feel more tired and sad than those who balance out their time and don’t hesitate to sleep when they feel like it. Overall, the main reason of under sleeping is increasing number of working hours, which further causes caffeine addiction, weariness, unsatisfaction and unhappiness with their lives.